Reviews for Hsu Plastic Surgery

Beverly Hills plastic surgeon, Dr. Charles Hsu, works hard to make sure his patients have the best plastic surgery experience. Our patients are treated with an honest approach, compassion, and the best surgical care. There are many plastic surgeons in the Los Angeles area, so Dr. Hsu appreciates that his patients have chosen him and he enjoys getting feedback from his patients so he can continue to learn and improve. For anyone considering plastic surgery in Beverly Hills, we encourage you to read the reviews that our patients have left on various websites about Hsu Plastic Surgery as you make this very important decision.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2015

I had work done on my eyes by Dr. Hsu, he did a wonderful job I am very pleased with his work. I advise anyone who would like to get cosmetic surgery go to Dr. Hsu you will be very pleased. Thank you, Wanda Williams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

I had seen Dr. Hsu a few years ago, when he was relatively new in Beverly Hills. Even though I had a Groupon cupon he took excellent care of me. I returned today after a few years of hiatus, and was a little woried, that now, that he is more established he probably won't be as engaging as he was before. I was TOTALLY wrong. His demeanor, bedisde manner are the same as they were before; he is very friendly, patiently answers all your questions, explains all the pros and cons of various options, and spends all the time you need with you.Fabulous professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I came here for Microneedling with PRP. The procedure was done by Mimi who is amazing at what she does. She's super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the procedure. She was patient with me and took the time to explain the whole process and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable and less anxious about having multiple needles digging into my face. The office itself is nice and clean. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.I have noticed a definite improvement in my face. My pores look tighter and my skin looks brighter. I can't wait to come back to have another one done by Mimi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

I highly recommend Nurse Practitioner Mimi. I had initially picked this office from the reviews that recommended her for the PRP with micro needling and I was so pleased with the experience and the results that I decided to return today for botox injections. Mimi is extremely gentle and knowledgeable. She took the time to evaluate my needs and explained how she could help me meet my aesthetic goals without trying to "sell" me on unneeded treatments. Mimi is fantastic!!! Additionally, the office is beautiful and has a modern yet warm and serene environment with an extremely professional and kind receptionist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14142810
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14142809
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Hsu Is the Best plastic surgeon in town! I I got Botox injection for my jaw with Dr.Hsu  ~3x so far and I look incredible! I'm so happy! Many people have complimented me and told me I got skinnier! I'm so happy with my results. I would definitely continue coming back! I would also definitely recommend my friends & family to dr.hsu. -- furthermore, dr.hsu's personality is incredible....he makes you feel at ease & we all know how important that is when you're afraid of needles !! Eek!!!!! 5 stars all the way. Thanks Dr. Hsu! I'm still thinking about getting something done with him (surgery) super confident I'll be happy with the results!! Thanks again Dr. Hsu ~~! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14047772
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2017

Nurse practitioner Mimi was very professional,friendly and knowledgeable. She made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. Love the results of my PRP micro-needling procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2017

I had PRP with micro-needling done by Nurse Practitioner, Mimi Koizumi.   Mimi took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and answer all questions I had.   Mimi made sure I was comfortable during the procedure and took her time and used the utmost of care.   I am very happy with the results.   My skin looks and feels great.   I couldn't have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

I have been getting botox with Dr. Hsu for years now, and was a bit nervous to try someone new. But Sophia, the new nurse practioner did an amazing job! She seemed very knowledgable and asked a lot of questions of what exactly I wanted. She has a gentle and expert touch and I barely felt any discomfort. The botox between my brows was JUST right, thank you Sophia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2015

I recommend Dr Hsu in Beverly Hills for Botox.  I have dabbled here and there at different places but when I came here I got the results that I wanted at a decent price.  They also have the best staff and Dr. Hsu is extremely nice and professional.  In other places, I would sit on a chair and they would inject me with not that much number. Dr. Hsu makes sure you are full numb, he is extremely thorough. He does t just make it seem like this quick thing, but really spends the time to make sure it's perfect.I will definitely keep coming here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4216804
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411610
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2015

I came here for botox in the jaw. I grind my teeth pretty hard (to the point where I've spit out chips of my teeth) and, consequently, also have large masseters. Dr. Hsu was very personable. He made small talk and when he found out that I had fractured my nose in Afghanistan, he thanked me for my service (which, btw, we really don't hear much of here in California so it truly meant a lot). Out of three different providers who have given me this treatment, Dr Hsu has been the only one to thoroughly explain what he was doing. He has also been the only one to use a numbing agent prior to the injections. Even though botox injections are only a prick that typically last a few seconds, it spoke volumes that this little extra step was taken to ensure patient comfort. 5/5 quality of care, 5/5 patient comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2015

I came here for botox in the jaw. I grind my teeth pretty hard (to the point where I've spit out chips of my teeth).Dr. Hsu was very personable. Out of three different providers who have given me this treatment, Dr Hsu has been the only one to thoroughly explain what he was doing. He has also been the only one to use a numbing agent prior to the injections. Even though botox injections are only a prick that typically last a few seconds, it spoke volumes that this little extra step was taken to ensure patient comfort. 5/5 quality of care, 5/5 patient comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2015

On top of 6 months of research, I  consulted with four doctors in the Southern California before choosing Dr. Hsu for a procedure. I had the procedure done exactly two years ago. He does not advertise a quick or painless recovery, but I was off pain meds and slowly walking around a farmers market two days after a surgery that usually takes about one to two weeks for most people to recover from. It has been two years, and I am very happy with my results. I have had no complications and everything looks great. He is a perfectionist and very keen about making the results look appropriate and natural to your body. His bedside manners are great, he presents all facts straight forward and will answer questions through email. He's definitely there for you as your doctor even years after the surgery. He is non pushy and his pricing is competitive for a board certified plastic surgeon in the Beverly Hills area. The office is very clean and pretty. Just remember to give yourself some time to get there if you are coming from the OC as LA traffic is always unpredictable (1.5 hr at least) ...but he now does consultations biweekly on Tuesday in a Irvine medical office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2014

After finally deciding to have a breast augmentation I did extensive research to find a board certified doctor who I liked. After meeting with Dr.Hsu I was sold that he was the plastic surgeon for me. Dr.Hsu has amazing experience and was very professional. He was honest with me and helped me chose a breast size that complemented my petite frame.  I had very minimal soreness after surgery and no bruising. Dr.Hsu did an amazing job and took me from a small A cup to a full C cup. I have been very satisfied with his work. I highly recommended Dr.Hsu to anyone and have even been asked by friends and family for his information. I will definitely go to him for any other cosmetic procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2014

I had an upper eye lift this spring and am very appreciative of Dr. Hsu and his team for my surgery experience.  They are top notch!  My eyelids were getting heavy yet I was trepidatious about surgery.  Dr. Hsu was very considerate, professional and thorough as he answered my questions and explained the procedure.   In an informative, educational manner; he did not dismiss my questions nor pressure me to move forward.  I walked in the day of surgery confident I made the right decision for me.I believe what differentiates Dr. Hsu is his approach to surgery (an enhanced, natural-looking result), respect/collaboration with his patients, and creating an empowered practice.  I made the right choice and have the results to confirm it.If you are seriously thinking about surgery, contact Dr. Hsu for a consultation.  It is worth the time before making your final decision. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411601
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for botox for a few years, and I would highly recommend him. He is a very kind and caring doctor, also on the conservative side, which i think is good, for a plastic surgeon. Getting injections isn't painless, but i have to say that Dr. Hsu is so gentle that it almost is! And I have never had any bruising. His receptionists are always so nice and helpful too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4244309
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2014

Dr. Hsu is so awesome!!!! I had fillers on my chin and he was so gentle and I did not feel any pain at all !! I recommend him and i'm definitely sticking with Dr. Hsu ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2013

After doing research on numerous plastic surgeons. I chose to have my consultation for a "mommy makeover" with Dr. Hsu because of all the positive reviews that were said about him on different websites. When I met with him for the first time, right away I knew that he was the doctor for me, not like how i felt with others. He was very polite, great side manner, attentive, and listened/answered to every question I had. I felt very pleased with him after I left, so right away I scheduled my surgery. Now at 4 weeks post up my breasts look very natural and my tt scar is low and very thin. Just how i wanted it. I am very happy with his work. He is truly a professional at what he does. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Dr. Hsu, you're the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2013

Unfortunately, I came to Dr. Hsu for reconstructive surgery, but FORTUNATELY, he is wonderful and brilliant at what he does and have made me feel whole again. I'm currently still waiting to heal so I can begin the second part of my rhinoplasty that was affected by a work injury.  My nose right now looks better than when I had a nose implant, so I can't wait to to see what I'll look like once I have an implant placed back in. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hsu. Even my great friend who has a boob job said that he does great boob jobs just by looking at his patient portfolio. Who knows, I may get my boobs done now bc he makes them look so natural! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4336480
Review from L.X.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411591
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2013

Dr. Hsu performed an upper eyelid lift for me - I had a great outcome. I've had some friends and relatives who have done upper eyelid lifts with noticeably poor results. My results are so natural looking and I simply look a little more rested and refreshed. I wouldn't hesitate to consult with Dr. Hsu for any future cosmetic surgery needs. I have referred some of my friends to him as well who are now very interested in his services since, like me, they have been afraid to have cosmetic procedures for fear of a poor outcome. Thank you Dr. Hsu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

To say Dr. Hsu is a professional is an understatement.  His insight into what should and should not be done is brilliant.  As with the other reviews, his talent with Botox is brilliant and I also had Juvederm in the puppet lines around my mouth.  Dr. Hsu is professional, brilliant, talented and kind.  I have moved from the LA area and requested he refer a colleague due to his training and insight.  I commend Dr. Hsu and his staff for their caring and comfortable office and with the efficient running of their time.He's a 6 star on a rating of 1 to 5.Noni F More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2012

I couldn't imagine finding a better plastic surgeon.  I went to Dr. Hsu for Botox.  His office is so beautiful and calming.  His secretary was incredibly kind.  He took a great deal of time with me and explained everything he was doing.  I had such a bad experience the last time I had this done.  I am so happy to have found such a wonderful, kind, caring. professional doctor.  I can't say enough good things about him.  When I decide to have plastic surgery, I won't hesitate to consider him.  I really do think he is one of the best.  I echo what others have said:  Wth or without a discount, I would go see him again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411583
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2012

Only good things to say. Free parking, nice office, great staff. I did buy my deal on a coupon (not sure which one), but I did my research. I'm not going to get stuff injected into my face at some random spa or beauty salon. Dr. Hsu took the time to discuss where he thought I needed a "little help". Painless and quick and fantastic results. Couldn't be happier. It was just enough help to make people say "wow you look great" and no one knows my little secret!! Well worth it, whether you have a coupon or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2012

Wow. First of all, I checked what others had said about Dr. Hsu before making my decision to purchase an internet coupon and I saw 5 stars across the board. Boy, were those reviews right on! From parking to the door (exit) this experience was top notch!! Although I parked on the street Dr. Hsu's office validates if you park in the building...which is almost unheard of in Bev Hills. The building and his office are so clean and beautiful. His receptionist was so nice and genuinely cared about my experience. I had purchased a bloomspot coupon and despite my getting a service for a fraction of the price, Dr. Hsu and his staff spared nothing. He explained everything and gave me his recommendations, but also made sure I agreed with the plan of care. He seems very meticulous in his practice and I felt 100% confident that I would get the result I wanted. Surprisingly, I was extremely impressed with the result even before I left his office and now that the swelling has subsided, I am even more satisfied! Being an RN and therefore very familiar with what constitutes excellent medical care, I left the office a big fan of Dr. Hsu and his staff. He even wanted a follow up appointment to ensure I was happy with the results after the swelling had gone down...for FREE which exceeded my expectations after already getting such a discount on the service. I left the office beaming and blown away by the level of care, the genuine friendliness, and the experience overall. Not only would I go back, but I would recommend Dr. Hsu to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411577
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2012

I have been to many plastic surgeons for injections and botox. I have to say that I have never felt more comfortable than I did at Dr. Hsu's office. He was honest and professional. I have never felt more relaxed than I was at his beautiful Beverly Hills office. I am very happy with the results and will be returning to Dr. Hsu for other work. I would highly recommend Dr. Hsu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2012

I did a lot of research before settling on a doctor. Dr. Hsu was the first doctor I visited and, ultimately, I came back to him for a reason. He took the time to listen to me and answer my questions. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable from the outset. I had a rather complex problem that he resolved in a way that I am comfortable with happy with. I was told by office staff that Dr. Hsu is a perfectionist. In hindsight, I'm going to have to say that they were right.I also have to say that his credentials are impressive. Take the time to look at his educational background and you'll know that you're dealing with someone who knows their stuff. I'm glad I went with Dr. Hsu. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214515
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2012

When I first came to Dr. Hsu for a consultation, I was not convinced on getting surgery. However, after speaking with Dr. Hsu and him explaining the surgery in detail and the realistic results, I was convinced and excited for the new ME! He explained with details/diagrams and took his time. I never felt rushed. All my questions and concerns were addressed. He made me feel safe and my happiness was his best interest. The whole experience has been great. Could not ask for any better service. Thank you once again :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411575
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2011

I went to many free consultations to find the right surgeon with the right price. I was sold after 10 minutes with Dr. Hsu. He makes you feel so comfortable. He takes his time and gives a full explanation of the procedure with realistic expectations. He listens to what is important to you and WOW, he comes through! He follows you through your healing process to make sure your results are the best they can be. this has been the best thing I have ever done for myself, and I only have Dr. Hsu to THANK!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11397929
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2011

I wish I could give more stars! My experience with Dr Hsu has been first class from beginning to end. I knew within five minutes of meeting with him that he was my surgeon and I so made the right choice. If you are looking for a Doctor who is not only brilliant at what he does but also genuinely cares about his patients then go see Dr Hsu! He really has changed my life and I will for ever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2011

Dr.Hsu made my experience @B.H.P the best. He is the type of surgeon that you want,  explains everything to you and is great at letting you know what you need to know. Dr. HSU is not happy until he knows that everything that could be done is done, it's the perfectionist in him and I love it. He's honest and straight forward, what you need when making these types of decisions.  He really knows how to make your experience comfortable and informative.Thank you Dr.Hsu.   Yajaira Corona... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411558
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2011

I had the most positive experience in working with Dr. Hsu! He is a unique blend of expertise, professionalism, and personality that made trusting him with my surgery easier than I ever could have anticipated. In consultations with other surgeons, I'd found that I was sometimes pressured into going to a larger breast size than I was confortable with; Dr. Hsu never applied that pressure and instead listed to what I was aiming for, carefully looked through each photograph I'd brought him, and assured he understood my desires by reflecting back to me what he'd heard. He helped me select the CC size that was just right for my body type. Dr. Hsu never rushed me or made me feel like he was "on a clock." He took a considerable amount of time, both in person and through multiple emails, to answer each of my questions thoroughly and comprehensively, and always invited more questions if I still had them. This is just one example of Dr. Hsu's comforting way of putting his patients at ease. In addition to the genuine care he invests in each patient, Dr. Hsu is increadibly personable and warm. Unlike some "mechanical" physicians we've all encountered, Dr. Hsu makes you feel immediately at ease with his friendly demeanor and smile. I would recommend Dr. Hsu to any of my friends, and plan on doing so. In my opinion, he is the best there is. Dr. Hsu most DEFINITELY gets my full two-thumbs-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2011

Ecstatic with my results! - Dr Hsu is a true artist at what he does, always professional but has the knack of making you feel like you have known him for a long time.I would recommend him to any one and would use him again if i wanted to do any other nips and tucks. More

5.0
Review from AC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2016

I am a new patient of Sophia Kim. She is a nurse practitioner and an aesthetic dermatologist at HSU Plastic Surgery. As a woman in my 60's, I've used Botox and fillers to achieve a more youthful appearance for the last few years and have gone to three different sources for treatment. Sophia Kim will be my aesthetic dermatologist from now on! Her attention to detail, her artistry, knowledge of her craft and products, are surpassed only by her lovely demeanor and concern for her patient. She has achieved the best results I've ever had from these procedures. I recommend her highly. The products used are the highest quality and prices are reasonable.The Botox is not diluted! I'm very happy with the results, and will return to Sophia as needed. Thank you HSU Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2016

Dr Hsu is a wonderful person and artist. He has a critical and creative eye and is deeply respectful of one's personal needs and choices. The staff, and aesthetics of the office, reflect his refinement. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 25, 2015

The staff and Dr. Hsu were very pleasant and welcoming. Dr. Hsu is very knowledgeable about his work and I was very comfortable with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Hsu to anyone looking to have any cosmetic work done. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Hsu for a few years for fillers and every time has been smooth and successful More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 22, 2015

The office and staff are plu perfect! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 22, 2015

I would highly recommend for fillers like Voluma. Very professional and personable. Especially nice when the office offers at a discount or special price. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 22, 2015

Dr. Hsu is an artist. I have always been very happy with any procedure I've had done. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2015

Always friendly and flexible for appointments. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2015

Absolutely fantastic in every way..from the lovely receptionist. .the sublime office interiors. . extremely clean...and the most important thing is the Doctor him self!!!! I can't give him enough accolades. .great listener. .beautiful touch...speaks his thoughts with a great deal of understanding. .to the point...while being a love!!!! Just perfect! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2015

Dr. Hsu is a WONDERFUL doctor. He is a genius at fillers and has an award winning personality ! Don't look any further for a filler !! Book your appointment today !! You will not regret coming to see Dr.Hsu More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2012

I had my breast augmentation there 3 weeks ago and so far I love it!  I just can't wait until I'm completely healed! Dr. Hsu has made the entire transition a pleasant one!Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.